Hafizh Syahrin our local Moto2 rider took 7th position. Great result from the 2o year old Malaysia rider with Petronas Raceline Malaysia.

Hafizh indy_

Mika Kallio won a shortened Moto2 race after a red flag forced a restart at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway on Sunday. Maverick Vinales held on for second and Dominique Aegerter took third, 1.6 seconds behind the leader.

Tito Rabat finished fourth after runnng wide with four laps remaining which allowed both Vinales and Aegerter through. Kallio’s win coupled with Rabat’s finish reduced Rabat’s championship lead to seven points over his Marc VDS teammate.

Simone Corsi took a lonely fifth, more than six second behind the winner. Another 12 seconds back, Sandro Cortese (6th), Hafizh Syahrin (7th) and Alex de Angelis (8th) crossed the line in a tight cluster. Ant West, winner in Assen, managaed a surprising ninth after getting caught up in the inital crash that led to the red flag and restart. Johann Zarco held on for tenth.

Kallio jumped out to an early lead at the race’s initial start, holding a 1.2 second lead by the third lap. But on lap four at Turn 10, Azlan Shah, West, Mattia Pasini and Randy Krummenacher collided.

The crash left Pasini unconscious and the race was red flagged immediately. Eventually, Pasini walked away but he was not allowed to race for precautionary reasons. The race director restarted the event as a new 16-laps race with the riders in their original grid positions.13_moto2_gp_9785_slideshow

Again, Kallio jumped out to a lead he would hold the entire race which saw Franco Morbidelli, Xavier Simeon, Thomas Luthi and Julian Simon all crash out.


136Mika KALLIOKalex26’07.410
240Maverick VI√ĎALESKalex1.38
377Dominique AEGERTERSuter1.696
453Esteve RABATKalex2.559
53Simone CORSIKalex6.648
611Sandro CORTESEKalex18.639
755Hafizh SYAHRINKalex18.674
815Alex DE ANGELISSuter18.992
995Anthony WESTSpeed Up19.487
105Johann ZARCOCaterham Suter19.922
1130Takaaki NAKAGAMIKalex20.013
1281Jordi TORRESSuter20.963
1396Louis ROSSIKalex22.672
1423Marcel SCHROTTERTech 323.836
1588Ricard CARDUSTech 325.325
1649Axel PONSKalex25.514
177Lorenzo BALDASSARRISuter28.98
1894Jonas FOLGERKalex32.962
1997Roman RAMOSSpeed Up36.564
2025Azlan SHAHKalex36.907
2118Nicolas TEROLSuter38.624
2270Robin MULHAUSERSuter39.669
2345Tetsuta NAGASHIMATSR39.723
2422Sam LOWESSpeed Up44.499
258Gino REASuter+1’07.790
2639Luis SALOMKalex+1’29.010
2710Thitipong WAROKORNKalex+1’34.244
282Josh HERRINCaterham Suter3 Laps
Not Classified
21Franco MORBIDELLIKalex12 Laps
19Xavier SIMEONSuter13 Laps
Not Finished 1st Lap
12Thomas LUTHISuter0 Lap
60Julian SIMONKalex0 Lap
Not Starting
54Mattia PASINIKalex0 Lap
Please follow and like us:
Pin Share
Follow by Email