Pirelli Malaysia Superbike Championship debutants India’s TVS 31 Racing Team cause a stir at Round 4 & 5 whereby an impressive performance by Thai rider Vorapong Malahuan riding an TVS Apache RR310 took his maiden podium at Race 1 in third which was won by Idian Haqimi Raduan of Boon Siew Honda CBR250RR, and following with Race 2 for another podium with photo finishing by 0.060 in second place. Race 2 was won by Shafieq Aiman riding a Honda CBR250RR (Boon Siew Honda)

Round 5 Race 1 saw Vorapong took his maiden win onboard the TVS Apache RR310, but not without another photofinishing again but this time Vorapong went just 0.027 sec ahead of Idian Haqimi Raduan of Boon Siew Honda CBR250RR that came second.

In Race 2 Vorapong again was fighting with the front pack with Abdullah Qayyum’s Yamaha R25 winning the race, and yet another sensation photofinish 0.007, closest yet photo finish of the 2 round and marks the end of the 2019 Malaysia Superbike Championship season.

4 podium in 4 races TVS Apache RR310 will be a force to be reckoned with in 2020 in Asian Championships, despite the Apache RR310 is still clearly under development. Let see next race for TVS Apache RR310, as TVS 31 Racing will participate as a wild card entry in the Asian Road Racing Championship (ARRC) at Burriram Circuit Round 7. Nov 30 & Dec. 1 2019 and in 2020 will entry with full season of ARRC.

Catch us at:
Facebook: @i.moto.my
IG: @i.moto
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/iMotoMediaTV
Website: www.i-moto.my

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share
Follow by Email