The 2nd race of the _33c9533_slide_big00859_p1_01_wsbk_slide_bigsees another three British riders on the podium again , with Leon Haslam (Aprilia Racing Team) snatching the victory ahead of race one winner Jonathan Rea (Kawasaki Racing Team) and Chaz Davies (Aruba Ducati SBK) after another final lap fight between Rea and Leon for the race win. Haslam’s first victory since Kyalami in 2010.

Rea, again took the holeshot, the Kawasaki rider in control until an audacious move by reigning  sensationally took the lead into turn one at the start of lap 7. but Van Der M00181_p1_01_slide_bigark crash out at the end of lap 19._dcp8334_slide_big

The new boy Jordi Torres also fell a lap earlier, losing the front of his Aprilia Racing machine at Turn one.

The 22nd and final lap would once again decide the outcome of the race and at the flag and behind the top three it was Tom Sykes (Kawasaki Racing Team), Sylvain Guintoli (Pata Honda WSBK Team) who completed the top 5 with Nico Terol (Althea Racing) a lonely 6th ahead of, Randy de Puniet (Voltcom Crescent Suzuki), Leon Camier (MV Agusta Reparto Corse), Matteo Baiocco (Althea Racing) and Roman Ramos (Go Eleven Kawasaki) who rounded out the top ten.00443_p1_01_slide_big

Troy Bayliss (Aruba Ducati S01660_p1_01_wsbk_slide_bigBK) started well, once again moving through the field making it as high as 7th until the triple champion entered the pits to change his front tyre on lap 14. He rejoined finishing outside of the points in 16th.

Niccolo Canepa (Team Hero EBR) was ruled unfit following his race 1 tumble while local wildcard started from the back of the grid after his Kawasaki was pushed off the grid just minutes before the race was scheduled to start. He eventually retired to the pits as did Alex Lowes (Voltcom Crescent Suzuki) who pulled in at the end of lap 2.

Photos Credits:


race 2 results

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share
Follow by Email